Better than a *bespoke* in the eye…

I am going to get into trouble for that pun. I know. It’s Dad-joke status.

Does it make you feel any better if I tell you that I have a copy of *bespoke*, issue 4 to give away?

If you love craft, hand-made, vintage, art, design, photography and general creativity, you will enjoy reading *bespoke*. It’s full of articles, interviews, tutorials and recipes from the handmade community. The wonderful Jess at *bespoke* zine will post the winner’s very own copy directly to them. It will be a little ray of inspiration in your letterbox. (But not for long. You will wrest it from the letterbox in a fit of jealous excitement and never give it back.)

*bespoke*

To enter, all you need to do is comment on this post.

I would like to know this: what is the best ‘creative project’ you have ever been involved in?

You can interpret that question as widely as you wish to. If there is not enough room for your creative outburst in the comments section, feel free to tap out an email to: oakleythoughtso@gmail.com – and include pictures by all means.

The giveaway is open to all – regardless of where you live. I will choose the winner, and announce it here at The Threaded Edge. You have a week (entries close 7pm Wednesday 2 November 2011, Australian Eastern Daylight Saving Time). Don’t forget to leave me a way to contact you in case you are the happy recipient!

 

 

8 thoughts on “Better than a *bespoke* in the eye…

  1. Glad you like my cuff. 🙂 I’d have to say the most creative endeavor I’ve ever begun is parenting. I know that sounds cheesy, but I have to come up with all kinds of things and ways to teach my kids.

  2. I would have to say the quilt that my mother and I made for my daughter Ruari. Neither of us are confident at sewing, so it was a huge undertaking. We started when she was a newborn, picking colours from a rag rug I had crocheted in my early 20’s. It took us almost 4 years to complete, lots of evenings sewing and unpicking, laughing and crying and sometimes a little swearing. It was such an important time, making this quilt for the first child and grandchild together. Mum and I both looked forward to Tuesday evenings when we would work on the quilt, and it really helped me through a difficult time of depression, ill health and Ruari’s extreme colic. The final completion felt fairly victorious, having finally convinced Mum that perfect wasn’t going to happen and good enough was good enough, she stopped unpicking everything we had done and we matched the panels as best we could and added the padding, quilting and binding.
    My favourite memory is Mum and I each sitting under the quilt whilst appliquéing the hearts on to the panels.
    Image: https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.272114088803.179257.654053803&type=1#!/photo.php?fbid=410699493803&set=a.272114088803.179257.654053803&type=3&theater

  3. COMPETITION IS NOW CLOSED.

    Thank you to those who entered. The winner was randomly selected. And the winner is…..

    Sara!

    I will be in touch with you soon Sara, to organise delivery of your very own issue of *bespoke*.

Leave a Comment

